God I Wish There Was An Off Switch

Sebuah cuplikan dari serial How I Met Your Mother Season 1 Episode 2 saat Ted bertemu Robin di atap…
Ted:I threw this parties because I wanted to see you.
Robin:Well, here I am.
Ted:There’s something here, look, unless I’m crazy.
Robin:You’re not crazy. I don’t know Ted. I mean, we barely know each other and you’re looking at me with that look. And it’s like…
Ted:Like, like what?
Robin:Like, “Let’s fall in love and get married and have kids and drive them to soccer practice.”
Ted:I am not going to force sports on them unless they’re interested.
Robin:<laughs>. It’s a great look. But you’re looking at the wrong girl.
Ted:No, I’m not.
Robin:Yes, you are. I don’t want to get married right now, maybe ever. And if we got together, I’d feel like I’d either have to marry you or break your heart, and… I just could not do either of those things. Just like you can’t turn off the way you feel.
Ted:<pretending switching off his heart> Click. Off. Let’s make out.
Robin:What?
Ted:What? That was the off switch. And I turned it off. I mean, look, sure, yes, I want to fall in love, get married, blah, blah, blah. But, on the other hand… You, me, the roof.
Robin:There’s no off switch.
Ted:There is an off switch. And it’s off.
Robin:No, it’s not.
Ted:Yes, it is.
Robin:No, it’s not.
Ted:Yes… it is.
<they’re making out>
Ted:No, it’s not. You’re right. There’s no off switch. God, I wish there was an off switch!
Robin:Me, too.
<both laughing>
Both:So, umm…
Ted:What do we do now?
Robin:We could be friends…
Ted:Awww <holding his heart>

Kesimpulan, yeah pria terlalu fokus, dan wanita jago multitasking…
Pada kenyataannya penyebab selingkuh utama, adalah mudahnya wanita memberi kesempatan pria untuk menyukai dirinya… Believe me, that’s the fact…

 

 

 

About lastodin

Just a regular guy with a happy life...
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

